Latest Bracketology Projections | Syracusefan.com

Latest Bracketology Projections

sutomcat

No recent Cali or Iggy awards; Mr Irrelevant
Let's talk about bracketology for the women's tournament.

Here are the two newest breakdowns I could find. The ESPN one is from 3 days ago and the CBS one is from two days ago, so we should be moving up in both.

I am no expert on the women's tournament but I believe it is set up differently, such that if you are seeded as a 4 or higher, you get to play the first two games of the tournament at home.

I think this should be a huge point of focus for Syracuse fans. Can we get at least a 4 seed? Things we not looking great as recently as a week or so ago but at this point, looking at where we are and the remaining schedule, I think we have a real shot.

The really cool thing is if we can get a high seed and play at home, it looks like the next set of games will be played in Portland and Albany. Yes, Albany, NY.

So if we got seeded in one of the Albany brackets, we could get to the Final Four winning 4 games in upstate NY. UConn is probably going to be placed in an Albany bracket too but they are stumbling now and might not even get a 4 seed.

Something to watch for as the season progresses. Guessing new bracketology projections will be released soon. Let's keep an eye out for them.

Creme does an update every tuesday and friday. i fully expect him to peg syracuse into a 4 seed. If they can somehow go 4-1 in their last 5 and win one game in the acc tourney i think a 3-4 seed is a lock.

Last edited:
Let's talk about bracketology for the women's tournament.

Here are the two newest breakdowns I could find. The ESPN one is from 3 days ago and the CBS one is from two days ago, so we should be moving up in both.

I am no expert on the women's tournament but I believe it is set up differently, such that if you are seeded as a 4 or higher, you get to play the first two games of the tournament at home.