Class of 2014 - OT Ricky Doyle | Syracusefan.com

Class of 2014 OT Ricky Doyle

SWFLCUSE

All Conference
I recently worked at a prospect camp down at the local university and the pleasure to really get to know a player from a local school, and I think he could be a BCS type player. I wanted to get some opinions from some of you guys who are better at breaking down film.

He is 6'7 250 and averaged 15.2 ppg 8.6 rpg, and 3 bpg and just finished up his sophomore. His dad says hes been offered by BC, Purdue, and Creighton.

Feel free to criticize because I will be working with him again in a week and a half and would love to be able to pass along a few tips.

He looks like a good prospect. I am no expert, but he showed some moves down low and finished with both hands. He has some Billy Curley to him. If he grows to 6'9", I think he could be a solid high major prospect. Again, I am obviously no expert, but you can tell by the moves, the kid has put in some work in the gym and with continued effort, I think we will be hearing his name.

Wow, if he gets to seven feet, he will be a monster.

He looks like a good prospect. I am no expert, but he showed some moves down low and finished with both hands. He has some Billy Curley to him. If he grows to 6'9", I think he could be a solid high major prospect. Again, I am obviously no expert, but you can tell by the moves, the kid has put in some work in the gym and with continued effort, I think we will be hearing his name.

i was like 8 when billy curley played at bc. i hated him and providence just as much as i hated gtown back then.

and donyell marshall.

Nice video. I will say, I disagree this is off topic. Fun to talk about prospects. Let me give you my take.

Positives: