Question | Syracusefan.com

Question

BillSU

All American
Your opinion, please, when you have time - long story short - how does Rutgers alum, I think it's Dohn get away with reducing star ratings on Cuse recruits when Rutgers wants them and we get them? I didn't know it was so bad until today. Please be kind I'm new at this aspect of this guy.

This is a big deal when you have a new coach who is from NJ coached at Rutgers and is recruiting a lot of players from the state. I wonder if he knows about this ass but doesn't really care, but the kids do and it changes things when it comes to recruiting by other schools.

It seems ludicrous to me. How does everyone not know what he's doing and come down on him for it? A lawsuit would be nice - put him out of business! Has anyone accused him of jury rigging the system? He continues to get away with his baloney as I see posters attacking him recently for his issues.

If it's the truth you seek, and so the truth you will have...from my POV anyway.

With all internet driven articles, the author of the article more than likely has a KPI on the amout of clicks they get. The former Scout site who is open 24/7 now wants to drive clicks to its larger subscribed base(s).

Why is this? Well recruiting sites are extremely competitive, and if you look closely you will learn that CBS is the majority ownership group of 24 by 7 website. Who, may I ask, does this group have TV relationships with at the collegiate level? Wouldnt they want to drive clicks to their partnership conferences?

Tin foil hat now off. I do have to point out, and disagree as you a bit here, as it is typically a "Rival" of 24 by 7 that downgrades Cuse commitments that impacts their (247) composit rankings...and they are owned by Yahoo.

Dohn is still a Butgers shill, don't get me wrong, but I find him semi-competent in his evaluations.