The Athletic article on Mike Hopkins | Syracusefan.com

The Athletic article on Mike Hopkins

Mods, why is it a copyright issue to post the article if I have a subscription?

And for those who don't have a subscription, the Athletic is offering a three month trial for $1, this article is fantastic.

Because you paid for the right for you to read that content, not to distribute it to others.

I'm not going to get into an ethics debate about this. You deleted the post, and I understand that.

However, it's a damn good article that adds a lot of insight into why Hopkins took the UWash job. If anyone wants to read the article and can't, send me a PM.

I'm not going to get into an ethics debate about this. You deleted the post, and I understand that.

However, it's a damn good article that adds a lot of insight into why Hopkins took the UWash job. If anyone wants to read the article and can't, send me a PM.
I didn't delete the post and never saw the article.

If the mods leave copyrighted content on the site, we are breaking the law and can get sued. We aren't going to let that happen. I hope you understand. This is not personal.

I didn't delete the post and never saw the article.

If the mods leave copyrighted content on the site, we are breaking the law and can get sued. We aren't going to let that happen. I hope you understand. This is not personal.

I deleted it.

Mods, why is it a copyright issue to post the article if I have a subscription?
The author sells one-time publishing rights to the magazine in exchange for copyright protection. The magazine agrees not to publish the piece in multiple places for x amount of time, usually at least six months.

Me too. If anyone has any inkling he'll come back here, this article slams the door on that idea. And I couldn't be happier about that. Hopkins deserves this. Big time.

How? The Conference of Champions doesn't produce champions. I don't think that's lost on Hop long term.