Coach Autry moves | Page 5 | Syracusefan.com

Coach Autry moves

I applaud the length and breadth of you post. Listen, I'm the least connected poster on this board, so I have zero inside knowledge of HCAA. My post was simple speculation based on all the social media on non-basketball activities. I don't believe I stated that this was the situation; I was simply speculating based on perception. But, as with many posts, this forum assumes an absolute statement of fact, rather than speculation. I hate long posts, so I'll just leave it as, I hope AA has that "Eye of the Tiger" mentality when it comes to coaching. And again, my own preference is for radio silence, rather than all this public relations fluffery.
A lot of it is part of the gig. Especially when you are not 77 years old and been the HC at one school for over 47 years. I am sure Autry would like to say no to some of this stuff but it goes with the territory and is part of the job 100%. I don't see what is so hard to grasp here. I think you're takes and expectations are a little goofy at best. If he was working in a basement 20 hours a day, you would be complaining that he's not visibile enough, not doing enough PR. I think your negative tone towards almost EVERYTHING speaks for itself

I'm just concerned that AA might subconsciously think - I did it, I'm head coach, I won the race; couple that with a significant pay raise. Hope he comes out with a something to prove, chip on his shoulder attitude this season. All these fluff activities, I mean JB is the one that just retired, not AA.
Head coach = won the race?

lol

Yeah, it's the end of June, so I guess every other College head coach is doing the same stuff. Just think ACC head coach should be a 12 months out of the year job.
Do you think he's not working? All of this stuff is marketing and connecting. This isn't him just living the dream. He's doing the little things to maintain/elevate the brand.