Is there a more overrated team in the NFL | Syracusefan.com

Is there a more overrated team in the NFL

Guinness

Living Legend
than the Chargers? For all the so called talent they have they really choke a lot. How they hell do they lose at home last night to a Raiders team with Palmer at QB and McFadden out?

than the Chargers? For all the so called talent they have they really choke a lot. How they hell do they lose at home last night to a Raiders team with Palmer at QB and McFadden out?
they are not that talented..it's a mystery to me, but I'm sure someone will figure it out.
give the raiders credit though - palmer made some nice throws and they are committed to the run, and they do it well.
but this is the nfl - so who knows. Rivers may eventually right the ship.

Romo lit up the Bills yesterday. He only had 3 incompletions and 2 of those were drops by receivers. The Bills are coming back to earth.

they are not that talented.

I've been saying this for three years now. When LT2 and Gates and Merriman and Jamal Williams were all in their prime, sure, they were talented. That's a HoF RB, a HoF TE, the league's best pass-rusher, and an elite run stuffer. They have none of that now. Why people still think their talent is good is beyond me. It's really a credit to Rivers they've been as competitive as they've been (prior to this year anyway).

I've been saying this for three years now. When LT2 and Gates and Merriman and Jamal Williams were all in their prime, sure, they were talented. That's a HoF RB, a HoF TE, the league's best pass-rusher, and an elite run stuffer. They have none of that now. Why people still think their talent is good is beyond me. It's really a credit to Rivers they've been as competitive as they've been (prior to this year anyway).