Surprised | Syracusefan.com

Surprised

AZOrange

Living Legend
if this is all that ESPN went with honestly. People that do this to children are generally serial. Bernie had access to kids his entire career. The sheer lack of accusers in and of itself is shocking here and I am surprised ESPN ran with it.

Generally, as a lawyer, I think it is best not to say anything unless you have to, but in these cases public opinion is set against you right off the bat. So in cases like JoePa's case it is best not to speak because you already spoke (to the grand jury), but in this case I believe the University, and Boeheim have vigorously defended this.

As a Syracuse fan (only) and not as a lawyer, I am glad JB went all in. Imo, it removes any culpability that was implied to him. We had this exact discussion on here the other day and I still believe what I said (and I think it was confirmed last night) that there is simply no way JB would have allowed this to happen and/or covered it up. He just isn't that guy.

Remember this guy Schwartz is ESPN New York. If you follow any other NY sports teams you'll realize these guys are hacks and portray absolutely no objectivity at all. It now seems, at least from other posts related to Mike and Mike, that ESPN is reeling this douchebag in just a bit. Unfortunately his original interview is all over the place and is trying to paint Bernie as Sandusky Lite.

Remember this guy Schwartz is ESPN New York. If you follow any other NY sports teams you'll realize these guys are hacks and portray absolutely no objectivity at all. It now seems, at least from other posts related to Mike and Mike, that ESPN is reeling this douchebag in just a bit. Unfortunately his original interview is all over the place and is trying to paint Bernie as Sandusky Lite.