Howard returning from surgery | Syracusefan.com

Howard returning from surgery

Is it to repair his attitude which he hyperextended last year?

I'm kidding, I actually think Frank is going to make a huge leap this year.

Could be at least one tiny tiny part of his quick drop-off in play and minutes once conf. season started.

So what exactly was the injury. I'm no doctor but I don't think "core muscle" is a medical term as Frank suggests.

Maybe he got treated at St. God's.

idiocracy.jpg

This absolutely explains the drop off in performance beginning the conference schedule. Your core is your core everything revolves around. To be apprehensive to exert yourself or do certain things compromises you. I now believe Frank is going to have a much better year .
But it doesn't explain his poor play against the non-cupcake, non-conference teams...and UConn.

But it doesn't explain his poor play against the non-cupcake, non-conference teams...and UConn.

Right? He was terrible right from the beginning against Wisconsin, UConn, Georgetown, etc. We don't need to make excuses for him.

It's a new year though, hopefully he gets healthy and gets better and has a good year.

My goal is for upperclassman Frank to be upperclassman Z Sims.

An emotionally positive, team-first, game manager who distributes the ball well. Frank is not a good offensive player. He doesn't shoot or finish well around the rim. But that's OK, neither was Z. If he can average 7-8 ppg (no pathetic shooting percentages, give us 45% from the field or higher), 5-6 apg, low turnovers, and disrupt passing lanes on defense with his length, he can fully reestablish himself as a vital piece of this team. And most importantly, no moping under any circumstances. He should be standing up on the bench encouraging young guys and helping them. That's what a veteran point guard does.