2013 recruiting class | Syracusefan.com

2013 recruiting class

OrangeBear

Walk On
I am new to Cuse basketball. Is it just me or does it see like after a season where the Orange only lost 3 games, it sure seems like Cuse is striking out on almost every elite recruit. It seems like all the players except Ennis is at best a role player. This class does not seem like it will sniff the top 25. What is going on??

do you think were going to get one and dones at every position? we actually develop players here and need the role players for depth. i do agree that we havent landed our big forward fish...yet, but this will end up being a very important class in the long run

Chill! Ennis is the PG the staff wanted. Obokoh was the big that the staff wanted. Johnson was the wing that the staff wanted. Yes Patterson was not as saught after as Jordan but he is a very good player and it means that the staff feels that between Patterson, MikeG and Cooney they can effectively back up Ennis at the point if MCW is gone.

Plus we will add a stud forward and have a top 5 overall class in the spring.

I am new to Cuse basketball. Is it just me or does it see like after a season where the Orange only lost 3 games, it sure seems like Cuse is striking out on almost every elite recruit. It seems like all the players except Ennis is at best a role player. This class does not seem like it will sniff the top 25. What is going on??
Every player on the 2010 team except Wes were role players. I believe with the exception of Ennis, the stars are going to be in the next 2 classes ( McCollough, Whitehead and Briscoe, and maybe Johnson. )

Sent from my Vortex using Tapatalk 2

You need to do some research then.