joe pa claims he was shocked over the charges on sandusky | Syracusefan.com

joe pa claims he was shocked over the charges on sandusky

Yeah Paterno didn't know and I'm a Chinese jet pilot ... I hope the feds get involved ... could get real ugly.

If I'm a head coach and I'm told that one of my assistants was seen doing something inappropriate with a child, I make it my business to find out every detail, ASAP.

I'm begging a reporter to ask, "Coach Paterno, would you have handled the situation differently had it been your 10-year-old grandson in the locker room?"

They gotta fire him and throw him out of the house he lives in on campus. I'm sorry to kick out an 85 year old or however old he is, from not only his job but his home as well, but if Penn St is a respectable university they have to do it. I mean there is no other option. The attorney general report says he knew, JoePa cant play dumb. It isn't flying. Nobody is buying it.

Not know the details? What can you possibly know without knowing details?

This whole deal is unbelievable. I work with a guy who played at PSU. Really curious to know if the players ever suspected anything.

F him. He knew in the late 90s and he knew when his GA and father met with him in 2002. F you JoePa. You did enough to barely maybe cover your ass legally and that's it. How many others suffered because you couldn't be fuc*king bothered to follow-up to see what became of the investigation to which there was a FUC*KING EYEWITNESS. It wasn't about being bothered though was it Joe. Your program's reputation might be sullied. Lowlife.

I may be mistaken, I looked at the DA report briefly and thought it said something about Curley or Schultz conducting a full investigation back in 1998. If so, what are the odds that Paterno was never asked about it, or heard about it, from his best friend and dude he hung out with 24/7 way back then?

The whole thing sounds like spin in the link above...